2013 Torch Run Events

The 2013 Torch Run events go throughout the month of May. Please look below for a Torch Run activity near you! Law Enforcement Torch Run logoDon’t forget to check back with us weekly as we continue to add more runs, walks, bike rides, and even motorcycle rides to our 2013 Torch Run events. Come and participate and support the over 13,000 athletes we serve at Special Olympics Colorado! For questions on the individual Torch Runs, please contact the local LETR point person listed below.

Registration
Please check with your local agency for a registration form & waiver, or click here to download the registration form and mail to the Special Olympics Colorado State Office. Or, register online (see below). The cost is $30 to participate (includes a cotton T-shirt), or $45 (includes a Tech T-Shirt) and complimentary lunch at the finish line. Please register before Noon on May 8, 2013.

Online Registration & Fundraising
To register online & to set up a Torch Run fundraising website to raise money for Special Olympics Colorado, click here.

Additional Information
For more information or to get your agency involved, please email Jan Gordon or call 720.359.3112.

Schedule is subject to change.

Event Schedule

Friday, May 3 – Adams County Sheriff
Contact: Joe Dreiling | 303.655.3209

Saturday, May 4 – Mesa County Sheriff
Contact: Chad Williams | 970.986.1187

Thursday, May 9 – Law Enforcement Tribute at the Capitol
Contact: Jan Gordon | 720.359.3112

Thursday, May 9 – Arvada PD, Northwest Metro Region
Contact: Kelli Scherer | 720.898.6716

Friday, May 10 – Boulder PD, Boulder
Contact: Dave Seper | 303.441.3467

Wednesday, May 15 – Eagle County
Contact: Lisa Vasquez | 970.328.8500

Saturday, May 18 – Garfield County
Contact: Joe Lemoine | 970.665.0221

Tuesday, May 21 – Fort Carson – Iron Horse Park
Contact: Ralph Maher | 719.650.9214

Wednesday, May 22 – Woodland Park PD, Woodland Park
Contact: Ralph Maher | 719.650.9214

Thursday, May 23 – Colorado Springs PD, Monument Valley Park
Contact: Ralph Maher | 719.650.9214

Thursday, May 23 – San Louis Valley
Contact: Sam Trujillo | 719.221.3414

Thursday, May 23 – Montrose Police Department
Contact: Dennis Beery | 970.497.0935

Saturday, May 25 – Pueblo
Contact: Pat Fleming | 719.251.1000

Wednesday, May 29 – Greeley PD
Contact: Dan Frazen | 970.324.9894

Wednesday, May 29 – Frisco PD
Contact: Mark Hemminghous | 970.668.3579

Thursday, May 30 – Salida
Contact: Sam Trujillo | 719.221.3414

Thursday, May 30 – Douglas County Sheriff’s Office
Contact: Chad Teller | 303.660.7510

Friday, May 31 – Fort Collins Police Department
Contact: Justin Calkins | 970.682.0579

Friday, June 7 – Boulder County Sheriff
Contact: Paul Dunphy | 303.441.3600