Special Olympics Colorado Regions

Special Olympics Colorado offers 21 Olympic-style sports broken down into four regions; Denver, Northeast, Southeast and Western. Each region hosts a multitude of competitions, and events, over the course of four sport seasons (winter, spring, summer and fall).

Browse the county lists below and contact your designated regional manager with questions, comments or interest in getting involved!

You will also find region-specific information detailing upcoming fundraisers and athletic competitions. Click on the region below to learn more.

Interested in Getting Involved?

Check out our athlete, coach and/or volunteer links for a deeper dive!

Denver Region

Counties served: Denver, Adams, Arapahoe, Elbert, Douglas, Clear Creek, Gilpin and Jefferson Counties.

Meet your Denver Regional Manager (Click to expand)

Adrian Mora
Senior Director of Regional Services and Denver Region
(720) 359-3104

Southeast Region


Counties served: Alamosa, Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Conejos, Costella, Crowley, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Otero, Park, Prowers, Pueblo, Rio Grande, Saquache and Teller Counties.

Meet your Southeast Regional Staff (Click to expand)

Tasha Noble
Southeast Regional Manager
(719) 574-9540

Northeast Region

Counties served: Boulder, Broomfield, Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma Counties.

Meet your Northeast Regional Manager (Click to expand)

Elizabeth Aslin
Northeast Regional Manager
(720) 359-3120

Western Region


Counties served: Archuletta, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson, La Plata, Mesa, Mineral, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, San Juan, San Miguel, and Summit Counties.

Meet your Western Regional Manager (Click to expand)

Michelle Pewters
Western Regional Manager
(720) 359-3124