Special Olympics Colorado Regions

Special Olympics Colorado is broken down into four regions; Denver, Northeast, Southeast and Western. Each region hosts a multitude of competitions, and events, over the course of four sport seasons (winter, spring, summer and fall).

Browse the county lists below and contact your designated Regional Manager with questions, comments or interest in getting involved!

You will also find region-specific information detailing upcoming fundraisers and athletic competitions. Click on the region below to learn more.

Denver Region

Counties served: Denver, Arapahoe, Douglas, and Jefferson Counties.

Northeast Region

Counties served: Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Cheyenne, Clear Creek, Gilpin, Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma Counties.

Southeast Region

Counties served: Alamosa, Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Conejos, Costella, Crowley, Custer, Elbert, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Mineral, Otero, Park, Prowers, Pueblo, Rio Grande, Saquache and Teller Counties.

Western Region

Counties served: Archuletta, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson, La Plata, Mesa, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, San Juan, San Miguel and Summit Counties.

Questions? Reach out!

Adrian Mora

Senior Director of Regional Services
(720) 359-3104

Elizabeth Aslin

Northeast Regional Manager
(720) 359-3137

DSC_7854-2 300x300
Kyle Kemper

Southeast Regional Manager
(720) 784-3806

Michelle Pewters

Sr. Western Regional Manager
(720) 359-3124

Katy Mittel Denver Regional Manager
Katy Mittel

Denver Regional
(720) 359-3129

Interested in Getting Involved?

Let us help you find your place in the Special Olympics Colorado family.